Will I see you this Fall?

It’s September and this means Back-to-School for my family.  However, for me… this means Back-to-Genealogy.  While I slow down my schedule during the Summer to spend more time with my family, I look forward to the normalcy of our school routines.

Currently, my research calendar is getting busier and this means that I’m out to more research “hot-spots”!  In the past month, I’ve made trips to county courthouses, the State Archives, and not-so-close libraries.  What are your plans for research?

Also, I’ve ramped up my speaking schedule and will be visiting with great genealogical groups around the state and surrounding areas.  Pennsylvania and New York, I’ll be seeing you soon!

My Speaking Schedule for 2016-17:

September 2016
9/11/16: Digging for Roots in the Garden State @ Monmouth County Genealogy Society

October 2016
10/4, 10/11, & 10/18: Genealogy Round-Table Discussions @ Carteret Historical Committee
10/12/16: 19th century Immigration to Pennsylvania & New Jersey @ Delaware Lehigh Valley Genealogy Club

November 2016
11/5/16: UAGenealogy:Discovering Online Genealogy Resources @ Nashi Predky Ukrainian Genealogy Conference
11/12/16: The Holiday Talk @ Bucks County Ancestry Fair

January 2017
1/12/17:  Digging for Roots in the Garden State @ Genealogy Society of the West Fields
1/14/17: Evernote for Genealogy @ Westchester County (NY) Genealogy Society
1/23/17: Eastern Europe – Ukraine, Poland, Slovakia, Croatia & Hungary @ Genealogical Society of Bergen County

February 2017
2/7/17: Jersey Roots: Touring the Garden State @ Morris Area Genealogy Society

April 2017
4/5/17: Topic TBD @ Ocean County Genealogical Society

September 2017
9/12/17: Discover Your Immigrant Origins @ Central Jersey Genealogy Club

October 2017
10/7/17:  Topic TBD @ Bucks County Genealogy Society

Blogger’s Note:  You can visit my webpage to see my calendar of scheduled presentations.

Leave a Reply

